Who am I?

The basics:

Birthday: June 22. On the cusp of Cancer, Aries moon, with Gemini rising (if I read the rising sign info correctly)
Height: 5'5"
Weight: muttersomething :)
Hair: light brown with lots of blonde, some of which is....aided :)
Eyes: blue/gray
Citizenship: passionately Canadian
Currently residing: somewhere in the Kitchener-Waterloo area
Education: 5 years of University to get a 4 year General Arts degree, with a minor in Political Science
Profession: library clerk in circulation services at UW, specializing in book and article retrieval for the Tri-University Group, and distance education services
Marital status: married in July 2003. Life is good. :)

The expanded version:

Favourite colours: yellow and orange to see, blue and white to wear
Favourite ice cream: Hagan Daaz's Caramel vies with Rocky Road depending on my mood, although Ben & Jerry's Cherry Garcia is a hard second
Favourite food: maple nut fudge, Synder's Salt and Vinegar potato chips, and almost anything in cheddar
Favourite flowers: white calla lilies and tulips of all colours
Favourite past-times: Leif the licky, Ginger cat, Neil, reading, gardening, blogging, fiber stuff, shopping, sex
The quirkier past-times: raw coding in HTML when I'm on a creative streak, painting rooms, helping other people move
Least favourite past-times: doing the dishes, friends who turn out not to be, being bored
Favourite obscure movie: The Anchoress
Favourite tv programs: Enterprise (now deceased), West Wing, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (now deceased), Firefly (now deceased)
Favourite Reading Genre: fantasy/ and light sci/fi, feminist philosophy
Favourite authors: Patrica Keneally-Morrison, Joan Slonczewski, Kay Leigh Hagan
Favourite music: folk, women's rock, some jazz, and the occasional hard core punk
Favourite musicians: Rhiannon, Indigo Girls, Tori Amos, Ferron, Jane Siberry, Cirque du Soleil, Dead Kennedys, and newcomers Tegan and Sara!
Things I collect: books, magazines, music
Old hobbies I don't do enough of anymore: photography
New hobbies I'm collecting: Dark Ages recreation, weaving on a warp-weighted loom, drop-spinning
Hobbies that I want to take up but haven't got to yet: meditation, playing a guitar
Favourite places: a warm sunny spot in front of the day stage at the Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, grasshoppers and all; the waterbed, our new home and it's the backyard
Places I want to spend some time in: Scotland, England, Ireland, Iceland, Australia, Greece
Things I like best about myself: my honesty and openness, that I could pick up the pieces after all, my general level of self-awareness
Things I strive to improve in myself: being too sensitive to other's perceptions of me, eating and exercising habits
What I'd do if I won the lottery: buy a very private plot of land and build the perfect house, buy an older model Jaguar for pleasure, and a Pontiac Grand Am for sheer practicality, quit my day job, be very generous to certain causes and persons, make Vikland happen, buy lots of clothes and books and music, travel

home cats writings links Write Me!